1. Arturo Fuente Hemingway Short Story Maduro cigar

    1. Hemingway Short Story Maduro

    Battle Rating: 1434 Wins: 5815 Losses: 4081

    The Hemingway Short Story Maduro uses the base blend of Fuente’s Hemingway cigar, with a dark, Connecticut Broadleaf wrapper replacing the standard Cameroon leaf of the original.

  2. New World by AJ Fernandez cigar

    2. New World

    Battle Rating: 1430 Wins: 5392 Losses: 3672

    New World marked the next era for industry veteran A.J. Fernandez. Co-blended with A.J.’s father, the cigars feature big flavors and an unusually affordable price. A common favorite amongst maduro enthusiasts as a daily, budget smoke.

  3. La Aroma de Cuba Mi Amor cigar

    3. La Aroma de Cuba Mi Amor

    Battle Rating: 1429 Wins: 6192 Losses: 3843

    La Aroma de Cuba Mi Amor is made for Ashton by the famed Garcia family in Estelí, Nicaragua. Mi Amor uses a Mexican San Andrés maduro wrapper not found on the baseline LADC cigars.

  4. Fuente Fuente OpusX Belicoso XXX cigar

    4. Fuente Fuente OpusX Belicoso XXX

    Battle Rating: 1426 Wins: 8559 Losses: 4308

    OpusX XXX incorporates the original OpusX blend, the first successful Dominican puro—though it has been slightly tweaked for its small size, making for a stronger smoking experience.

  5. Fuente Fuente OpusX Lost City cigar

    5. Fuente Fuente OpusX Lost City

    Battle Rating: 1426 Wins: 5664 Losses: 3251

    Fuente Fuente OpusX Lost City is a variation of the famous OpusX blend, which uses an unusual selection of tobaccos grown later in the year, during the summer months. The tobaccos are said to be aged for 5 years before rolling and are created in small batches annually.

  6. Drew Estate Liga Privada No. 9 cigar 2 stars

    6. Liga Privada No. 9

    Battle Rating: 1426 Wins: 9452 Losses: 4624

    A maduro lover’s dream come true. The Liga Privada No 9 from Drew Estate is a dark and oily gem that generates a massive billow of smoke with each puff. Liga Privada No. 9 claimed the #1 Cigar of the Year for 2016 at Cigar Wars.

  7. Camacho American Barrel-Aged cigar

    7. American Barrel-Aged

    Battle Rating: 1426 Wins: 6451 Losses: 5159

    Camacho American Barrel-Aged takes whiskey-meets-cigars to the next level, using nearly 100% American tobaccos and aging Honduran Cuban-seed Corojo for 5 months in used bourbon barrels.

  8. Drew Estate Liga Privada Dirty Rat cigar

    8. Dirty Rat

    Battle Rating: 1426 Wins: 6202 Losses: 3943

    Dirty Rat is the first cigar in Drew Estate’s Liga Privada Único Serie, a collection of premium cigars featuring custom-tweaked blends to fit unique vitolas.

  9. Cohiba Siglo II cigar

    9. Siglo II

    Battle Rating: 1425 Wins: 5315 Losses: 4397

    The Cohiba Siglo II is the petit corona vitola in the premium Siglo line by the legendary Cohiba. Measuring 5×42, these are among the most sought-after Cuban cigars.

  10. Illusione "Original Documents" cigar

    10. Illusione “Original Documents”

    Battle Rating: 1425 Wins: 3921 Losses: 4065

    Illusione’s first core-line offering, “Original Documents”, features a Nicaraguan puro blend and is a true small batch offering, utilizing the premium Aganorsa tobaccos and being crafted at the esteemed TABSA factory in Nicaragua.